Thank You Starbucks fall cup card

Hey guys!  I hope you guys are enjoying fall and #PumpkinEverything!

Today, I have a card for you that I created for Kathy’s 30 day coloring challenge at thedailymarker.com.

challenge_graphic-650-october

For day one, Kathy made a card by coloring a Starbucks fall cup.  (You can read all about it on her day 1 blog post.)  This idea has been super popular on instagram, and I had to give it a go as well.

ahsang SBcup card

I just love shaker cards, so that’s what I made.  I colored the cup using copic markers, creating an ombre blue background.  I loved the way the white images looked clean and fresh against the colored background, but wanted just a little more pop of color, so I selectively colored parts of the images.  The 2 gourds on the inside of the card are extra images that I colored, fussy cut, and glued to my card base.  The sentiment is one I created using Lawn Fawn’s Milo’s ABCs alphabet stamp set.  The sequins are a lucy’s sequin mix.

I hope you like my Starbucks fall cup card made famous by the fabulous Kathy!  Are you participating in #thedailymarker30day3 coloring challenge?  I have been trying to keep up, but missed a couple days.  That’s the beauty of this challenge though…you participate whenever you can, and you color as little or as much as you want.  You can check out what I’ve been coloring on my instagram.  You can also see my previous blog posts about her coloring challenge here and here.

Happy Monday y”all!

One thought on “Thank You Starbucks fall cup card

Leave a comment