2 artsy cards, featuring Spellbinders February 2020 GOM

Hello friends!  Today I’m sharing 2 cards that I created with the February 2020 Glimmer Hot Foil of the Month (GOM), called Art Studio Glimmer.

The January 2020 GOM includes 3 hot foil plates and 3 cutting dies. It also includes a gold foil roll. You can mix and match the glimmer plates with the different sized cutting dies. You can cover the entire diecut with the pattern, or you can diecut the shape with only a little part covered with the pattern. I made a couple of examples here:

For my first card, I used some of the pink and purple colors in the Jane Davenport Colorsticks in Silky Skin to lightly watercolor on a piece of white cardstock. Then I used the pattern glimmer plates to add some foiled pattern on my watercolor panel using my Spellbinders Glimmer Hot Foil system.  I used pink and magenta foil rolls. I also pulled pink and purple cardstock scraps from my stash, and added the foiled patterns. Next, I used the 3 different sized dies to diecut from the patterns using my Spellbinders Platinum 6 die cutting machine.

I adhered the patterned diecuts to a gray cardstock panel using foam tape. For my sentiment, I used the pink foil and the Everyday Sentiments II glimmer hot foil plates. I just split the sentiment in half. To finish off the card, I added some enamel dots in coordinating pink and purple.

For my next card, I used the glimmer patterned diecuts from my example photo.

I wanted to add some interest to my background panel, so I used the metal plates to dry emboss a piece of white cardstock. I absolutely love the subtle texture of this background! Again, I adhered the diecuts with both glue and foam squares for dimension. I used another sentiment from the Everyday Sentiments II set, and then added enamel dots.

I love the way these artsy cards turned out, and I hope you do too. Don’t forget to check out the Spellbinders site for all these amazing products!

Happy Friday!

One thought on “2 artsy cards, featuring Spellbinders February 2020 GOM

  1. Pingback: Abstract art card, featuring paint pens from Spellbinders & Jane Davenport | jung ahsang

Leave a comment