Rainbow card, featuring Spellbinders September 2019 GOM

Hello friends!  Today I’m sharing a rainbow card that I created with the September 2019 Glimmer Hot Foil of the Month (GOM), called Brilliant Corners and More.

ahsang sb septGOM 1

This month’s GOM comes with 6 plates and 5 coordinating dies.  You also get a teal foil roll.  The “It’s Your Day” sentiment is great for all occasions!

ahsang sb septGOM 3

I used my Spellbinders Glimmer Hot Foil system, the glimmer plates and the teal foil to foil the corner images on cardstock scraps in a rainbow pattern.  I used my Spellbinders Platinum 6 die cutting machine and the coordinating dies to die cut the corners out.  

ahsang sb septGOM 4

I originally die cut 7 (there was a green corner), but I couldn’t get them to fit on the card.  I ended up removing the green one, and decided to put green on the card base instead.  I used Distress Oxide Cracked Pistachio to ink blend in an ombre style on a piece of white cardstock.  Then I placed out all the pieces, and decided where I wanted the sentiment to go.  I hot foiled the glimmer plate sentiment towards the right side of the ink blended panel.  Next, I adhered the corner pieces in rainbow order using liquid glue and various thicknesses of foam squares.

To finish off my card, I used Stickles glitter glue in Turquoise and Crystal.  I love the pop of glitter and shine.

ahsang sb septGOM 2

I hope you were inspired by my card, and I hope you check out the club kits on the Spellbinders website.

Happy Sunday!

Leave a comment