2 cards, featuring Spellbinders July 2019 GOM

Hello friends!  Today I’ve got 2 cards to share with you using the July 2019 Glimmer Hot Foil of the Month (GOM), called Glimmering Sentiments.

ahsang sb julyGOM 2

This month you get five hot foil plate sentiments, as well as the coordinating metal dies.  You also get the Pewter foil this month.

ahsang sb julyGOM 1

For my first card, I used the sentiment Wishing You Well.  I made a wreath using the Spellbinders Thanks a Bunch clear stamp set.  I used Distress Oxide inks, in the colors Abandoned Coral, Picked Raspberry, Peacock FeathersSeedless Preserves, Worn Lipstick, Spun Sugar, Spiced Marmalade, Fossilized Amber, and Cracked Pistachio, my Misti stamping tool, and a wreath building stencil to create my card.

ahsang sb julyGOM 3

For my sentiment, I used the Pink foil, and I also added a few flowers from a previous Spellbinders LDOM, which is still available, called Layered Cake Sparkles.  I trimmed the stamped panel, and adhered it to a square cards base with foam adhesive.  To finish off my card, I added some liquid pearls in white opal, taffy, and marigold.

ahsang sb julyGOM 4ahsang sb julyGOM 5

 

For my next card, I used the sentiment You Brighten My Day.  I did a little bit of ink blending on a piece of pale blue cardstock.  I added light layers of Distress Inks in the color Salty Ocean, Chipped Sapphire, and Black Soot.  Once fully dry, I foiled my sentiment using Prism foil.  Using the coordinating die, I die cut a piece of copy paper.  I added just a tiny bit of repositionable glue, and used it as a mask to cover my sentiment.  Then, I used the FSJ Space Galaxy Background stamp, Versamark ink, and white embossing powder to heat emboss the background.

ahsang sb julyGOM 6

To finish off my card, I added a few jewels from the FSJ Space Glow embellishments, and a few dots created with Nuvo Crystal Drops in White Blizzard.  I added the panel to a white card base with foam tape.

ahsang sb julyGOM 7ahsang sb julyGOM 8

I love the way my cards turned out, and I hope you do too.

Happy Monday!

2 thoughts on “2 cards, featuring Spellbinders July 2019 GOM

    • Hi there, and thank you! I started off with light blue yardstick. I didn’t make the center brighter, I just added dark ink around it, keeping the center free of dark ink. I hope that helps.

      Like

Leave a comment