2 layouts, featuring Pinkfresh Studio

Hello friends!

I’m on the Pinkfresh Studio blog today with 2 layouts to share with you using the new Pinkfresh Studio collection called Everyday Musings.  You can head over there for a little more info and photos!

I am kind of playing catch up over here.  At the beginning of the year, I sort and put away all the layouts that I’ve made into their respective albums.  It’s a good time for me to see what layouts I’m missing.  I make a list of “need to scrap” layouts, and I try to tackle them when I can throughout the year.  Do you guys do this as well?  Lets face it though, I’m perpetually behind, lol!  I did get 2 items checked off the list, and they are both from my middle daughter’s album.

The first layout is from her dance recital.  (Please forgive the stars over some of the faces…I’m just trying to respect their privacy!)

1024jungahsang_020519_06

I really wanted to use the chipboard frames from the collection, and a layout with several photos is perfect!  I adhered the frames directly on to the photos, and then trimmed the photos.  I backed a couple of the frames from pattern paper.  I used the Time for Fun & Good Times pattern papers.

1024jungahsang_020519_08

On a piece of white cardstock, I used a star stencil from my stash, and used a little bit of glimmer paste to add some texture to the background.  Then I watered down some of the Pinkfresh Studio watercolors (I used the colors bubble gum & sky blue) to add some color and splatters to my layout. Once dry, I fiddled around with the frames until I had them arranged the way I liked.

Once all the frames were adhered, I added added some embellishments, the flowers and shine on tag from the ephemera pack, hearts and a pink bird from the puffy stickers, and a layered heart sticker.  These layered heart stickers may be my favorite thing from the collection!  I love them!  I just switched the sentiment and the heart to match the color scheme.

1024jungahsang_020519_07

Next I added my title using a combination of the Puffy alpha, and the mini puffy alphas.  I decided to mat my layout, so I trimmed a little off each side of the white cardstock, and adhered it to the Small Things pattern paper.  I added some machine stitching, and then adhered my journaling strips.

I love how this one turned out!

For my next layout, I documented my daughter’s Elementary school award ceremony.  We are so proud of her!

1024jungahsang_020519_01

I really love all the patterns in the paper pack of this collection, and I wanted to highlight them.  I decided to make a layout full of wonky paper strips.  First, I splattered some watered down water color (same colors as my first layout) onto a piece of white cardstock.  Then I arranged the strips of pattern paper, until I liked the way it looked.  I adhered them lightly, then added some machine and hand stitching.

I layered the photo on one of the pattern papers, then adhered it on top of the paper strips with foam tape.  I embellished around the photo with a layered heart, and some flowers from the ephemera pack.

1024jungahsang_020519_03

Next I added my “happy heart” title from the gold foil puffy stickers, and added 3 gold hearts as well.  I finished off the layout with journaling strips, and my layout was done!

1024jungahsang_020519_02

I really love the way this one turned out as well.

The Everyday Musings collection is so colorful and versatile, you can create any layout!  I love it, and I hope you’ll check it out!

Happy Tuesday!

Leave a comment