Waffle Flower October 2023 Release and Blog Hop

Hello crafty friends, and welcome! I’m so happy to be joining the Waffle Flower Crafts October 2023 release and blog hop. Be sure to check out each stop in today’s blog hop for amazing inspiration and chances to win some of these new release goodies! Check out these fun products on he Waffle Flower website! Blog hop order and details will be listed at the end of the post. 

Next on the hop is Jeanne!

I made 4 cards using the products from this release:

For my first card, I used the Dotted Butterflies Die.

First, I diecut the butterflies from various colors of cardstock. I added a little bit of tone-on-tone ink shading to the butterflies. Then, I used some coordinating DMC floss and chain stitched the middle of the butterflies.

For the background, I used a cloud stencil, like this cloudy stencil, with light blue ink. I adhered the background panel to an A2 cardbase with foam tape. Then, I glued the butterflies in a diagonal on the panel, making sure to add glue only to the center of the butterflies. For the sentiment, I used 2 of the sentiments from the Kindness Subsentiments to say “Stitched with Love.” To finish off the card, I added a few sequins.

For my next card, I used the Dotted Flowers Die and the Print & Script Thank You Die.

I began by die cutting the flowers and leaves from cardstock. I used coordinating DMC floss and backstitched through the center of the flowers and leaves. Next, I diecut the thank you sentiment dies from gold cardstock, and 2 more times from white cardstock. I glued the sentiments stacked together for dimension.

I adhered the flowers and leaves to the left side of a white cardstock panel with by glue and foam tape. Then, I glued on the sentiment. To finish off the card, I added some light pink ink splatters and sequins.

For the next card, I used the Dotted Day Scene Die.

I began by ink blending some clouds on a white cardstock panel. Then, I used the rainbow die to diecut the holes in the cloud panel. I used some DMC floss, and stitched through the holes. I used a few different stitches, the backstitch, the chainstitch, and the backstitch, but turned upside down. I also diecut the 2 clouds from white cardstock, and used white DMC floss to backstitch.

I adhered the cloud panel to a white A2 cardbase with foam tape. Then, I adhered the clouds with foam squares. For the sentiment, I used the Kindess Subsentiment saying “Just A Stitched Hello.” To finish off the card, I added some sequins.

For my last card, I used the Multiple Fall Leaves Die n Stencil and the Print & Script Thank You Die.

First, I began by using the stencil to shade the leaves with different colors of ink. Next, I used the dotted lines die to add the embossed vein lines for the leaves. Then, I used the coordinating dies to diecut the leaves. I made 2 sets of leaves. On a white cardstock panel that I trimmed to about 5 1/4 x 2 1/2 inches, I attached the leaves with foam squares. I cut off any leaves that were hanging off the panel. I adhered this panel to a white card panel with foam tape, and then adhered the entire panel to a craft colored A2 cardbase.

I diecut the script “thank you” sentiment once from gold cardstock and 2 more times from white cardstock. Again, I adhered them stacked together for dimension. I glued the script sentiment to my card. To finish off the card, I added gold paint splatters as well as some sequins.

I hope you like my cards and got some inspiration today!

BLOG HOP ORDER:

Waffle Flower Blog

Galina Filippenko

Cathy Zielske

Ilda Dias

JJ Bolton

Caly Person

Jung AhSang <— you are here.

Jeanne Jachna <— your NEXT stop

Rebecca Keppel

Annie  Wills

Jill D Hawkins

Amy Rysavy

Anne Fiene

Cheiron Brandon

Channin Pelletier

GIVEAWAYS:

For today’s hop, Waffle Flower is giving away $25 gift certificates at every stop of the hop, that’s a total of 3 chances to win! You can leave a comment on this blog and along the hop by 11:59pm EST on Wednesday October 11th, 2023 for your chances to win. Winners will be chosen at random from the comments and will be announced on the Waffle Flower Blog on Winner Thursday 10/12/2023.

SPECIALS:

From now till October 9th, 2023, all orders placed at waffleflower.com will receive an exclusive Dotted Butterfly Sampler Die (No code required!).

For those of you who are new to Waffle Flower, they have a Last Chance section on their website that lists many goodies for 25% off until they are gone! This would be a great place to start your collection! And don’t forget to check out their monthly Flash Sales!

37 thoughts on “Waffle Flower October 2023 Release and Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Waffle Flower – October 2023 Release – Caly Person

  2. Pingback: Waffle Flower Crafts October Release Blog Hop – Crafts by Channin

  3. Pingback: Waffle Flower October 2023 Release Blog Hop – Annie Williams

  4. Pingback: Waffle Flower October 2023 Blog Hop – Prairie Paper & Ink

  5. What great creations! Love the softness of the butterflies fluttering in the sky, and the beautiful Fall flower with the splatter on the Than You card. Great job!!

    Like

Leave a comment