2 layouts, featuring the Pinkfresh Studio Out & About collection

Hi friends!  Today I’m on the Pinkfresh Studio blog with 2 layouts I created using the Pinkfresh Studio Out & About collection, along with the Pinkfresh watercolors.  I have been loving painted stripes lately, as you can tell if you’ve seen my previous projects, and I couldn’t help but add them to these layouts as well.  I mixed a few drops of the watercolors with a little bit of gesso to give the paints a bit of body and thickness.

For my first layout, I wanted to use this travel themed collection on a non-travel layout.  I had this picture of my daughter dressed up as one of her favorite book characters sitting on my desk, so I looked up book quotes on Pinterest, and found a quote that ties together reading and traveling…perfect!

1024jungahsang_060319_07

1024jungahsang_060319_08

I used a few of the pattern papers in this collection, and die cut all the letters with the Pinkfresh Studio Adore Alpha die set.  My favorite pattern paper in this collection is the one with rainbow stripes: New Places, so I was inspired to create a title in rainbow order.  I wanted the quote to jump off the page even more, so I outlined every letter with a black pen, and adhered them to the layout with tiny pieces of foam tape.

Since I want the quote to be the focus of the layout, I decided to add just a couple of embellishments.  I used the cardstock stickers, puffy stickers, and the ephemera pack.

I really love the way this layout turned out!  It’s so colorful and fun, and I especially like how my fussy cut photo gives it a storybook feel.

 

For my next layout, I used a photo of my hubbie and our 2 older girls on the lake when we went to a wedding in Wisconsin.  Because it’s a water photo, I painted blue stripes on my layout.  Look how vibrant these colors are!  As I mentioned before, I mixed a few drops of the Pinkfresh watercolor with a little bit of gesso.  I added just a tiny bit of water, and I loved the smooth texture!

1024jungahsang_060319_021024jungahsang_060319_03

Since the rainbow striped paper is my favorite, I wanted to highlight it on my layout.  I purposely cut some strips for the specific colors.  It may not be obvious, but I created a sort of scene with the color strips: the yellow and reds for a sunset sky, the blue tones for the water, and the greens for the ground.  I also used a border punch for the blue strips of paper.  I attached the strips of paper between the painted stripes, and machine stitched through each.

I used a stitched frame around my photo, and I used one of the ephemera pieces for my title.  I love when I can use a pre-made title!

I embellished the layout with just a few pieces of puffy stickers and ephemera pieces.  I also added some enamel dots and one of the embellishments from the mixed embellishment pack.

I really love the way this layout turned out as well.  It’s amazing what a few embellishments can do to add to a layout.

I hope you were inspired by my layouts.  For more info and photos of my layout, be sure to check out my Pinkfresh Studio blog post here!

Happy Monday!

2 thoughts on “2 layouts, featuring the Pinkfresh Studio Out & About collection

  1. Pingback: Big title layout, featuring Pinkfresh Studio | jung ahsang

Leave a comment