Technique Tuesday May Release Blog Hop: Butterfly TN spread

Hi friends!  Welcome to the Technique Tuesday May 2019 Release blog hop.  You should have come from Ana Anderson‘s blog, and after me is Natasha Kara!

Today I’m sharing a rainbow butterfly TN spread featuring some Technique Tuesday stamps.  I used the Beautiful Butterflies, and the Beautiful Butterflies Silhouettes stamp sets.

ahsang TT Maybloghop 1

I used the BButterflies silhouettes, and a mixture of inks  to create a rainbow of butterflies on the left side of my TN.  I stamped the butterflies on white cardstock, cut it down to size, stitched through the middle of all the butterflies, and then adhered it in my notebook.

ahsang TT Maybloghop 3

For the right side of my TN, I used a piece of Paige Evan’s Horizon pattern paper.  I stitched through the “rays” for some texture.  I added my photo, and embellished it with a doily, a banner (also from Paige Evans), and two butterflies that I stamped using the TT Beautiful Butterflies, and the Beautiful Butterflies Silhouettes stamp sets, and then fussy cut out.  I stamped the word beautiful (also from the BB silhouettes stamp set) above the photo.  I added a little tab at the bottom with a little hand written journaling.

ahsang TT Maybloghop 4

I love, love, love the way this turned out!  I have a little TN that I fill with photos that I love, just for me, and when I flip through it, I can’t help but smile.  This spread definitely puts a smile on my face.  I love rainbows, I love butterflies, and I especially love that smiling face in the photo.

ahsang TT Maybloghop 2

 

Here is the blog hop order!

Technique Tuesday

Allison Arbour

Sheree Forcier

Yasmin Diaz

Ana Anderson

Jung AhSang  **you are here

Natasha Kara <—–your NEXT stop

Dana Kirby

Amy Kolling

Latisha Yoast

Emily Leiphart

Kymona Tracey

Norine Borys

Nathalie DeSousa 

Seeka

 

Thanks for stopping by, and Happy Tuesday!

6 thoughts on “Technique Tuesday May Release Blog Hop: Butterfly TN spread

  1. Pingback: Sending Birthday Wishes | Technique Tuesday May Release Blog Hop – SkyPaperScissors

  2. Pingback: Technique Tuesday May release – Simply Stamping Crazy

  3. Pingback: Technique Tuesday May 2019 Release and Blog Hop – Stacks of Cards

  4. This is adorable. Love the colorful butterflies and all your stitching. The picture would bring a smile to anyone’s face. So cute.

    Like

Leave a comment