Lets go swimming, featuring Pinkfresh Studio

Hello friends!  I’m on the Pinkfresh Studio blog today, and I’m sharing a summer layout that I created using the Joyful Day collection.  For more photos and info, head over to the Pinkfresh blog!

There is a lot of pretty blue tones in this collection, so I decided to make a pool layout.  The photo is of my littlest one at the pool last year, and I love how happy she looks!

1024jungahsang_050119_01

I started off by cutting some scallops on white cardstock using my silhouette machine.  The cut file is by Paige Evans, and is called scalloped border background.  The scallops reminded me of waves, so I backed a few of them with the blue pattern papers.  The papers I used are Perfect Moment, Big Ideas, and Fresh Start.

1024jungahsang_050119_03

I painted some watercolor stripes using the Pinkfresh Studio watercolors in Sky blue (my favorite) and Sapphire.  Then I added a few machine stitched scallops, and I love the texture it created.

I adhered my photo, which I backed with the Small Beginnings pattern paper, using foam squares.  I embellished the photo with a wreath that I cut out from the Big Ideas pattern paper, a few sticker labels, tabs from the ephemera pack, and some enamel dots.

1024jungahsang_050119_05

I added a title using the mini puffy alpha stickers.  There are so many letters included in this pack that I was able to spell out the hole title in the orange/red colors, which worked out perfectly since my daughter’s swimsuit is bright orange.

To balance off my layout, I added a few scallops to the bottom, and one to the top. I added a few more embellishments using the ephemera pack and the puffy stickers.

1024jungahsang_050119_02

I really love how this one turned out, and I’m so happy to have another layout for my baby’s album!

I hope you are inspired by my project!

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a comment