DeNami Design Spring Fling Blog Hop

Welcome to the DeNami Spring Fling Blog/Instagram Hop (#BIGDDHop) hosted by DeNami!
You should have come from Kay Miller’s blog, and your next stop will be to Lisa Petrella’s blog.

Here is what I created for the hop!

ahsang DD bloghop 1ahsang DD bloghop 2ahsang DD bloghop 3

To create my card:

  1. First, I stamped my DeNami Owl Love Birds stamp onto a piece of white cardstock.  I drew a circle around the image using a pencil and a circle die, creating a moon.
  2. I colored in the owls and moon using copic markers.  Then I erased the pencil circle.
  3. Using a post it note, I die cut a circle (the same one I used to draw the moon), creating a mask.
  4. I placed the circle mask above my colored image, and created the night sky using blue inks and an ink blending tool.  I also added splatters of white ink to create the stars.  I  removed the circle mask once dry.
  5. Then, I die cut a rectangle out of a piece of pink cardstock.  Inside of that rectangle, I used Pretty Pink Posh’s storybook 1 die to create a window frame.
  6. I stamped DeNami’s sending you love sentiment onto the bottom of the pink frame with Versamark ink and gold embossing powder.
  7. Using foam tape, I adhered the pink frame above my stamped and colored image.  Then, I adhered the entire piece to a white card base.
  8. To finish off my card, I added some sequins, and colored in the moon with a clear glitter marker (although, it’s hard to make out in the pictures).

DeNami products used:

 

Don’t forget: your next stop will be to Lisa Petrella’s blog.  Be sure to let her know you stopped by, by leaving her a comment!

If you want to start from the beginning, you can start at the DeNami blog HERE.

For more added fun, join the hop on Instagram and enter to win a prize! The Instagram profiles are listed below. Start at DeNami’s page and make the whole Instagram loop. Instructions will be listed there.

Here are all the hop participants:

  • DeNami Design Instagram- IG @denamidesign
  • Jeanin Jugler IG @some_bits_and_pieces
  • Daniela Dobson IG @danieladobson
  • Candi Billman IG @filoeyecandi
  • Kay Miller IG @kaym2015
  • Jung AhSang IG @junglebarrya
  • Lisa Petrella IG @l.petrella
  • Julia Klein IG @mimizukipapeterie
  • Elizabeth Gunn IG @elizabethgcreations
  • Stephanie Klauck IG @sklauck
  • Sharna Waksmulki IG @littleyellowbirday118
  • Valerie Ward IG @vjw81e
  • Amy Tsuruta IG @craftee1

14 thoughts on “DeNami Design Spring Fling Blog Hop

Leave a comment