3 winter cards, featuring Hip Kit Club

Hello friends! Today I’m sharing 3 cards that I made using the December 2019 Hip Kit Club kits.

I also filmed a process video for my YT channel (junglebarrya) if you’re interested:

I was challenged to create cards with interactive elements, and when I think of interactive cards, I immediately think of shaker cards. They are my favorite to make!

For my wintery background, I ink blended Distress Oxide inks. I also white heat embossed white snowflakes using the Crate Paper stamp set. To fill my shaker, I used sequins and fake snow that I got from the craft store. The sentiment bubble, snowman, and penguin are Hip Kit Club exclusive ephermera.

For my next card, I made a vellum envelope using my WeRMK 123 punchboard.

I used a Hip Kit Club exclusive tag, and the stickers on the tag are HKC exclusives as well. The background paper and the foiled stars are from Crate Paper.

For my last card, I decided to make a winter Valentine card. I made a heart shaped card.

The background paper is from Heidi Swapp, and I stamped some more of the same Crate Paper snowflakes using Distress Oxide ink. The snowpeople are fussy cut from Crate Paper paper. The “warm hearts” sentiment and red heart are from the HKC exclusive ephemera pack.

I hope you like how my cards turned out. For a more in-depth process explanation, I encourage you to check out my video. Don’t forget to check out the Hip Kit Club website for all these kit goodies!

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a comment