3 fall themed cards, featuring Hip Kit Club

Hi friends!

Today I’m sharing 3 cards that I made with the October 2019 Hip Kits. I was challenged to use the sketch and to make at least one Halloween card.

I also filmed a process video for my YT channel (junglebarrya):

For my first card, I wanted to use some of the sweater images in the kits, as well as the “sweater weather” sentiment. I used the HKC exclusive stamp set to stamp the leaf image repeatedly to create my own background, using distress oxide ink in seedless preserves.

I used a HKC exclusive Pocket Life card, layered the 3 sweaters on top, and added the sentiment sticker. I adhered the entire panel to a purple card base that I made using a piece of cardstock from the cardstock kit.

For my next card, I decided to make the Halloween card. Again, I wanted to use a sweater image, and this one has a jack-o-lantern. I trimmed the “trick or treat” sentiment from a Pocket Life card, and I layered the sweater and the sentiment on another PL card.

I adhered the card to a piece of pattern paper from Pretty Little Studio that I trimmed down and added machine stitching to. I adhered it to a purple card base, using the leftover cardstock from the previous card.

For my last card, I remembered that I was supposed to use a sketch for inspiration.

Here is the sketch:

Here is my card:

I used another PL card. I stamped the sentiment on it using the HKC exclusive stamp set, then trimmed it to look like a tag. I adhered some florals on top, mostly from the ephemera pack, but there is one sticker and 2 acetate pieces. I used another piece of pattern paper from Pretty Little Studio as my background, and I adhered it to a coral card base that I made using a sheet from the cardstock kit.

I hope you like my cards, and checked out my process video. Don’t forget to check out the Hip Kit Club website for all the kits, and be sure to stop by the Hip Kit Club Group FB page for more info on the sketch.

Happy Sunday!

Leave a comment