Ready. Set. Go, featuring Hip Kit Club

Hey friends!

I have a fun layout to share with you using the September 2017 Hip Kits.  On Wednesday, Felicity, Corrie, and I were challenged to use the Pink Paislee/ Paige Evans page 01 cut apart sheet and Amy Tangerine felt bows, both found in the Main Kit.  You can check out all of our projects on the Hip Kit club blog here.

ahsang HKC R.S.G 1

I started by cutting the paper apart into the 4×6 and 3×4 cards.  I also fussy cut the flags, some flowers, and paper planes from some of those cards.

I decided I wanted some mixed media on my page.  I used some Tim Holtz distress oxide in worn lipstick to watercolor on top of white cardstock.  I also used some Heidi Swapp gold color shine and the Ruby Shimmerz from the September color kit to add some ink splatters.

I wanted your eye to be drawn up towards the mixed media, so I centered my cards and picture toward the upper half of the layout.  I’m also a fan of white/negative space, so I like how all the interest is at the top, followed by a title, journaling, and a few embellishments at the bottom.

ahsang HKC R.S.G 2

I absolutely love Paige Evans’ Turn the Page collection…it was perfect to document this milestone.  My daughter started middle school this year, and this is her at her first locker, with her new schedule in hand.  Gah, where does the time go?!  “The Best is yet to come,” “there is MAGIC up ahead,”  “the future is bright…” all perfect, am I right?!

ahsang HKC R.S.G 3ahsang HKC R.S.G 4

I am so in love with the Hip Kit Club exclusive gold alpha for my title, and the felt bows are too cute!

I love how my layout turned out, and I hope I have inspired you to get crafty!  If you haven’t yet, I highly recommend you check out the Hip Kit Club shop!

Happy Friday friends!

 

 

Leave a Reply

