December Daily 2016 days 2-8

Hey guys!

I’m back with part 2 of my December Daily 2016 posts.  I will be linking as many products as I can to Ali Edwards, In a Creative Bubble, Butterfly Reflections Ink, and Scrapbook.com.  You can catch part 1 here.

Day 2:

ahsang-decdaily-2

Two stories for day 2:  giving in and taking a nap with a fussy Ruby, and a big haircut for Ellie.  The journaling card is from In a Creative Bubble, and the wood veneer number is Dear Lizzy.

Day 3:

ahsang-decdaily-3

Lots of stories for day 3: Christmas card photo shoot (and outtakes), pancake breakfast at the girls’ school, and bed shopping!  For this spread, I used printables and a journal card from In a Creative Bubble, Pinkfresh Studio acetate card and phrase stickers, My Mind’s Eye Comfort & Joy paper, and the #3 tag is an old release from October Afternoon.

Day 4:

ahsang-decdaily-4-1ahsang-decdaily-4-2ahsang-decdaily-4-3

Day 4 was an around the house post, as well as a milestone and letter to my oldest, Lola. For this spread, I used printables from In a Creative Bubble, Pinkfresh Studio acetate card, My Mind’s Eye Comfort & Joy paper, Becky Higgins Saturday chipboard sticker, and the #4 is an old release from October Afternoon.  I made the Santa pocket from My Mind’s eye Sugar Plum paper to hold the letter to my daughter.

Day 5:

ahsang-decdaily-5-1ahsang-decdaily-5-2

Day 5 was about after bath snapchat filters.  On the left, I created my own pattern paper by using Ali Edward’s merry digital brush in photoshop.  The # 5 is a Dear Lizzy wood veneer that I heat embossed with gold embossing powder.  The label is a printable from In a Creative Bubble.  I believe the polkadot paper is an older My Mind’s Eye product.

Day 6:

ahsang-decdaily-6-1ahsang-decdaily-6-3ahsang-decdaily-6-2

Day 6 showcased the girls’ letter to Santa and Santa pictures.  We always try to take Santa pictures early, mid to late November, to avoid the lines!  (Love the Santa pic on the left!)  I used Pinkfresh Studio’s phrase stickers, and the # 6 is a Crate Paper thicker.

Day 7:

ahsang-decdaily-7

Day 7 was about baby smiles, trips to target, Dr appointments, a Christmas card photoshoot, and advent candy.  I used Becky Higgins chipboard stickers, Pinkfresh Studio phrase stickers, and the glitter gold star is an older product from Studio Calico.

Day 8:

ahsang-decdaily-8-1ahsang-decdaily-8-2

ahsang-decdaily-8-3

Day 8 was about my daughter’s holiday concert/book drive.  I made a pocket from My Mind’s Eye Sugar Plum paper to keep an article about the concert that my daughter was quoted in.  I also used My Mind’s Eye Comfort & Joy paper,  Pinkfresh Studio phrase stickers, and In a Creative Bubble printables.  The # 8 is a Pebbles thicker.

That’s it for today!  Thanks for stopping by, and tune in soon for another round of December Daily!

Happy Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “December Daily 2016 days 2-8

  1. Pingback: December Daily 2016: Days 9-17 | jung ahsang

  2. Pingback: December Daily 2016: days 18-25 | jung ahsang

Leave a Reply

