December Daily 2016 part 1: title page & Day 1

Hey guys!

I finally finished my December Daily yesterday!  I love this project so so much, but oh my word it was so hard finding time to work on it with an infant!

I missed out on buying a December Daily album this year from Ali Edward’s shop, so I purchased this one from Studio Calico.  On the website it looked red, but when I got it in the mail, it is hot pink…I should’ve known with a name like flamingo, lol.  It’s okay though since I’m using a lot of pinks, blues, greens and reds in my album.

ahsang-decdaily-1-album

I did purchase a digital Christmas star stamp set from Ali’s shop.  I also purchased holiday prompt cards and joyful elements no. 2 from In a Creative Bubble.  I’ll be using a lot of My Mind’s Eye Sugar Plum and Comfort & Joy lines, Pinkfresh Studio holiday products, Older October Afternoon products, and stuff I have in my holiday stash.

I had worked on my title page and Day 1 post early on in December, and posted it on the My Mind’s Eye blog.  I forgot to blog about it on my blog…blame it on Mommy brain.  If you want more details, you can check it out on the MME blog here.

Title page:

ahsang-decdaily-1-titleahsang-mme-dd-f2

Day 1:

 

ahsang-decdaily-1

ahsang-mme-dd1-2

Day one is about our elf Stewart making his appearance and our 2nd annual advent that I made last year.  Fun & easy made with My Mind’s Eye products!

I’ll be back soon with more December Daily posts!

Happy Sunday!

 

3 thoughts on “December Daily 2016 part 1: title page & Day 1

  1. Pingback: December Daily 2016 days 2-8 | jung ahsang

  2. Pingback: December Daily 2016: Days 9-17 | jung ahsang

  3. Pingback: December Daily 2016: days 18-25 | jung ahsang

Leave a Reply

