Baby products I love: DockATot

Hello friends!

Today I’m sharing another favorite baby product.  This is definitely one I wish I had with my other two girls!  It’s a DockATot!  This product has made nighttimes so much easier!

ahsang-dat-2ahsang-dat-1

I chose a DockATot Deluxe, which is perfect size for babies 0-8 months old, in the silver lining (chevron) cover.

I was so excited when the box was delivered!  It came perfectly packaged in a clear storage bag with handles.

My girls have sensitive skin, so the first thing I did was was remove the cover and washed it.  I was so impressed with how easy it was to remove the cover.  The bottom cushion has it’s own zippered compartment, and I love how the zipper goes all the way around the bumper section.  I let it air dry, and then easily put the cover back on.

I couldn’t wait to try it out!  I am exclusively nursing my newborn, and we have been using a bassinet that I keep by the bed, so she could be close to us.  I was excited to try the DockATot out for cosleeping.

ahsang-dat-3

At night, after nursing, I put her in the DockATot between my husband’s and my pillow, and she sleeps great…even better when I swaddle her too!  I love how the unique bumper shape keeps her feeling snug and helps her with the startle reflex.  It’s also comforting to look over at her with any little noise she makes.  Cosleeping is not for everyone, but it definitely works for us.

The DockATot is great for naps, and when she gets a little older, it’ll be great for tummy time as well.

ahsang-dat-4ahsang-dat-5

(Look at those baby toes!)

While on the pricey side, we absolutely love the DockATot!  It is worth every penny!  It comes in two sizes, and there are many covers to choose from.

ahsang-dat-6

Happy Monday friends!

One thought on “Baby products I love: DockATot

  1. Pingback: Baby faves | jung ahsang

Leave a Reply

