baby quilt for girl #3

Hey guys!  I just wanted to pop in real quick to share the quilt I made for baby girl #3!

I finally finished it at 35 weeks pregnant!  First, I couldn’t decide on a color scheme, then I couldn’t decide on a quilt pattern…so I decided to keep it simple and chose colors I have been loving lately, and chose simple, classic squares.

ahsang-3quilt-1

I go into more detail on quilts in this blog post if you’re interested, as well as photos of a few other quilts I have made.

Here are a few process photos:

ahsang-3quilt-2ahsang-3quilt-3ahsang-3quilt-4

I bought the fabric for my quilt from Hobby Lobby and JoAnn fabrics.

I love making baby quilts, and it’s extra special when I get to make one for my own baby!  I am super happy with how this quilt turned out!

Happy Monday friends!

 

3 thoughts on “baby quilt for girl #3

  1. Pingback: Made with Love layout, featuring Scrapbook Circle | jung ahsang

Leave a Reply

