2 cards featuring Simon Says Stamp’s You Matter stamp set

Hey guys!  How are you?  I am still trying to cool off in this Texas heat, lol!  I’m officially in my 3rd trimester, and I feel like I’m carrying around a personal furnace!

It’s September 1st, and that means…Woo hoo, it’s #Stamptember at Simon Says Stamp!  A lot of exclusive product is being released today.  I received the Simon Says Stamp You Matter sentiment stamp set to try out, and it is an awesome set!  It is so versatile, and I love that giant scripted “you.”

I made 2 cards:

ahsang SSS you matter 1

ahsang SSS you matter 2ahsang SSS you matter 3ahsang SSS you matter 4

I know I’ll get a lot of use out of this sentiment set.

To make my cards, I heat white embossed the roses & leaves images onto water color paper that I die cut using stitched rectangle dies.  I water colored the images with Tim Holtz distress inks.  Then, I heat embossed the sentiment with Versafine ink and clear embossing powder.  To finish off my card, I first popped it up using foam tape and then I added gold splatters and sequins.

Supplies used:

Simon Says Stamp You Matter stamp set

Simon Says Stamp Best Mom Ever stamp set

Simon Says Stamp stitched rectangle die set

Versamark ink

Wow superfine white embossing powder

Versafine ink

Ranger clear embossing powder

Tim Holtz Distress inks

Heidi Swapp color shine in gold lame

Pretty Pink Posh sparkling clear mix sequins

Lucy’s Little Things sequin mix in warm golden glow

 

That’s it for me today.  Will you be checking out the Stamptember goodies?!

Happy Thursday!

 

Leave a Reply

