Sunshine & Smiles card, featuring Mint Owl Studio

Hey guys!  Today I have my last card for you as a DT member for Mint Owl Studio.  I am going to try and slow down as we prepare for baby #3 to arrive.  Even so, I absolutely love Tracy and Mint Owl Studio, so I hope to be guest posting in the future!

I created a fun summer card using the Mint Owl Studio Beach Babes stamp set.  You can find my card on the Mint Owl Studio blog today as well!

ahsang MOS sunshine smiles 1ahsang MOS sunshine smiles 2

To create my card:

  1. On a piece of white cardstock, I stamped the girl & sand mound images from the Beach Babes stamp set using Memento tuxedo black ink.
  2. I colored in the images with Copic markers and added detail with a white gel pen.
  3. I fussy cut the images, and set them aside.
  4. I die cut a stitched rectangle and pierced circle from another piece of white cardstock.
  5. Using Versamark ink and Ranger gold embossing powder, I stamped and heat set a sentiment from the same stamp set.
  6. I placed the die cut panel over my card base, and lightly traced the circle opening.
  7. I taped the edges of my card base, and then ink blended some Tim Holtz distress inks where I marked the circle.  I used the colors salty ocean & carved pumpkin.
  8. I glued on the sand mound, and then I adhered the girl using foam tape.
  9. I adhered the sentiment panel on top using foam tape.
  10. To finish off my card, I added some gold sequins and some brown sequins (from a previous Mint Owl Studio sequin mix called coffee bean).

I hope you like how my card turned out.  I have always love white on white, so I love the clean look of this card!

Happy Friday y’all!

 

Leave a Reply

