Sweet Birthday card, featuring Mint Owl Studio

It’s July!  Already!  This is a super busy month for us!  We’ve got a wedding, my younger daughter’s birthday, and my husband & I will be celebrating our 12th wedding anniversary!

Today, I have a sweet birthday card, featuring Mint Owl Studio’s Sweet Treats stamp set.

ahsang MOS sweet bday 1ahsang MOS sweet bday 2

Here’s how I made my card:

  1. I die cut a stitched rectangle out of a piece of white cardstock.
  2. Using Memento tuxedo black ink, I stamped the lollipop image from the Sweet Treats stamp set multiple times.
  3. I colored in the lollipops using Copic markers.  I also colored in the lollipops with a clear glitter marker, although you can’t really see it from the photos.
  4. I mounted the colored panel onto a raspberry colored card stock panel using fun foam for dimension.
  5. On a piece of black card stock, I stamped and heat set a sentiment from the same stamp set using Versamark ink and white embossing powder.
  6. I cut out the sentiment in a flag shape, then mounted it using foam adhesive.
  7. To finish up my card, I added some sequins from the Kaleidoscope mix.  (The pink sequins are from a past Mint Owl Studio sequin mix called hearts & kisses.)

I hope you like how my colorful card turned out!  I had fun creating it!

You can find my card on the Mint Owl Studio blog today as well.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

