“Ahoy there!” card featuring Mint Owl Studio

Hey guys!  Today I have a pirate themed card for you featuring Mint Owl Studio’s A Pirate’s Life stamp set and gold sequins.

ahsang MOS ahoy 1ahsang MOS ahoy 2

To create my card:

  1. I stamped the ship image from the A Pirate’s Life stamp set onto a scrap of white cardstock using Memento tuxedo black ink.
  2. I colored in the ship with copic markers, then fussy cut it out.
  3. I die cut a stitched rectangle out of another piece of white cardstock for my background panel.
  4. I made my own cloud mask, and started ink blending some clouds with distress tumbled glass ink on the upper half of the panel.
  5. I also hand cut a ocean horizon mask, and covered the clouds that I just created.  I used distress inks in broken china, evergreen bough, and chipped sapphire for the ocean.  With the mask still in place, I sprinkled some water over the ocean portion, then blot with a paper towel.  I also added some wink of stella glitter pen over the ocean.
  6. I stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set towards the upper right with Memento tuxedo black ink.
  7. I popped the whole panel up with some fun foam and attached it to an A2 sized white card base.
  8. I attached the ship with foam tape.
  9. To finish my card, I added a few gold sequins.

That’s it for my card!  I hope you like it.  I think it’s a great card for a boy.  On the inside, I can stamp a perfect sentiment for the occasion, like “Happy Birthday!”  You’ll find my card on the Mint Owl Studio blog today as well!

Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on ““Ahoy there!” card featuring Mint Owl Studio

    • It’s easy to use stamps! If you’re having trouble, especially if the stamps are new, try conditioning your stamps first. One way is to ink it up with versamark ink, then rub the versamark off. Another way is to rub the stamps with an eraser first, then stamp. Hope that helps!

      Like

Leave a Reply

