Thinking of You, featuring Mint Owl Studio

Hello friends!  Today I have a butterfly thinking of you card featuring Mint Owl Studio‘s Butterfly Kisses stamp set and Mixed Triangles stencil.

ahsang MOS butterfly 1ahsang MOS butterfly 2

How I created this card:

  1. I stamped one of the butterflies from the Butterfly Kisses stamp set using Memento Tuxedo black ink.
  2. I colored in the butterfly with copic markers, then fussy cut it out.
  3. On a piece of white card stock, I stamped just the body and the antennae of the butterfly, and stamped the dashed swirl.
  4. I blended a little bit of Tim Holtz tumbled glass distress ink over the stamped antennae & dashed line.
  5. On a separate piece of white card stock, I die cut the panel into a scalloped rectangle, and then die cut a scalloped circle.
  6. I masked of the scalloped portions of the rectangle & circle, and taped the Mixed Triangle stencil on top.
  7. I inked through the stencil using Tim Holtz distress ink in spun sugar and picked raspberry, creating a subtle ombre look.
  8. I stamped the sentiment from the Butterfly Kisses stamp set using Memento Tuxedo black ink.
  9. I used foam tape and adhered the top scalloped panel over the blue ink blended card stock.  Then, I adhered them to a white card base.
  10. Finally I adhered the butterfly, carefully lining it up with the stamped antennae.  I added one layer of foam tape to the body, and 2 layers of foam tape for the wings.
  11. To finish off my card, I used my corner chomper and rounded the corners of my card, and to add a little sparkle, I added a little bit of glitter glue to the butterfly.

That’s it for me!  I really hope you enjoyed my card!  You can find my card on the Mint Owl Studio blog as well!

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

