3 bunnies featuring Mint Owl Studio

Hey guys!  I’m back with my second post of the day!

Today, I have a cute bunny card featuring Mint Owl Studio’s Some Bunny stamp set.  While making this card, I was picturing me and my daughters playing outside…my youngest is always wanting piggy back rides.  Don’t forget to check out the Mint Owl Studio blog as well!

Here’s what I came up with:

ahsang MOS 3bunnies 1

ahsang MOS 3bunnies 2

Here’s how I created my card:

  1. I stamped the bunny images from the Some Bunny stamp set onto some bristol smooth white cardstock using Memento tuxedo black ink.
  2. I colored in the images using copic markers, and added a little detail with a white gel pen.  I fussy cut the 3 bunnies, and used a black marker to finish off the edges.
  3. I die cut a stitched rectangle from another piece of bristol.  I used Tim Holtz distress ink in tumbled glass and an ink blending tool to color in the blue sky.
  4. I die cut another stitched rectangle from a piece of bristol, and then die cut a hill into it.  I used Tim Holtz distress ink in mowed lawn and an ink blending tool to color in the hill.
  5. I used a sentiment from the same Some Bunny stamp set onto the bottom of the hill.
  6. I die cut clouds from scraps of bristol and a sun from a yellow scrap of cardstock using WPlus9’s Sunshine Layers die set.
  7. To put together my card, I made a card base out of pink cardstock.  Then, I glued on the sky rectangle.  I attached the hill using foam tape.  I attached the 3 bunnies using foam tape as well.  Then I glued on the outline clouds and the sun.  I attached the remains clouds with foam tape.
  8. To finish off my card, I added some Wink of Stella clear glitter pen to the sun, and then I added sequins from Mint Owl Studio’s  Hearts and Kisses mix and Peach Passion mix.

I hope you like my card!  I love how happy it turned out.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

