sending hugs card featuring Mint Owl Studio

Hey guys!  Today, I have a card for you featuring Mint Owl Studio’s Happy Mail & Scripty Sentiments stamp sets.  You’ll find my card on the Mint Owl Studio blog today as well.

This is a card that I make quite often… a go-to “sketch,” if you will.  To make my cards, I pick some floral stamps, and stamp them concentrating the images on the bottom, and thin it out as I get to the top left corner.  I either give the entire panel a watercolor wash, or color the individual flowers with copic markers.  Then, I add a sentiment either right on the card stock, like my card today, or on a piece of black cardstock that I adhere with foam dots.  To finish off, I usually pop up the whole floral panel with a piece of fun foam cut to size, and add some sequins, pearls, or enamel dots, and a bit of clear glitter pen. I always love how these cards turn out!

Here is what I created today:

ahsang MOS sending hugs 2ahsang MOS sending hugs 1

I made a few similar cards for the Lasting Hearts card drive back in January…you can see them and read about it on my blog post here.  I will probably make a few more of these cards, and send another batch to the Lasting Hearts Card Drive.  You can read about this ongoing card drive on Jennifer McGuire’s blog here.

I have linked my supplies to Mint Owl Studio, MOS, and Butterfly Reflections Ink, BRI, for you!

Supplies:

  • Mint Owl Studio Happy Mail Stamp set:  MOS
  • Mint Owl Studio Scripty Sentiments Stamp set:  MOS
  • Memento tuxedo black ink:  BRI
  • Copic markers:  BRI
  • My Mind’s Eye Enamel dots:  BRI, BRI
  • Spectrum Noir Sparkle Pen, clear:  BRI
  • Bristol smooth cardstock
  • Bazzil cardstock

That’s it for me today friends!  I hope you like my card!  If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask in the comments below!

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

