Stamping Smiles Design Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #5

Hey guys!  Today, I created a card for Stamping Smiles Design’s newest Tic Tac Toe challenge #5.  You can find out more info on the challenge blog!

Here is challenge #5:

Challenge 5Challenge 5 Photo Inspiration

Here is what I created for this challenge:

ahsang SSS TTT kiss me 2

 

I chose 3 elements in a row and diagonal.

I worked in: geometric shapes, layers, & photo inspiration, and photo inspiration, gold, & green.

Here’s how I made my card:

  1. I stamped the geometric Pinkfresh Studio doodle background stamp 2x on my white cardstock using Versamark ink with the help of my MISTI stamping tool.  I heat set the image with Wow white embossing powder.
  2. I used Tim Holtz’s newer green distress ink color in twisted citron to water color over my stamped image.
  3. Using a large circle die, I cut out a large circle from my geometric panel.
  4. I popped up the geometric panel using foam tape and adhered it to a white card base panel to add a layer and create dimension.
  5. I was inspired by the photo, and decided to create my own 4 leaf clover using green hearts.  First, I water colored on some white cardstock using Tim Holtz green distress inks in twisted citron and lucky clover.
  6. Once dry, I die cut 4 hearts using the smallest heart from Lawn Fawn’s stitched heart stackables.
  7. I attached the hearts inside the circle using a combination of glue dots and foam squares.  Then, I added some detail with a white gel pen.
  8. In the middle of my clover, I added a gold “kiss me” heart from Crate Paper’s Hello Love gold heart resin stickers.
  9. To finish off my card, I added some gold sequins.  I used Mint Owl Studio’s 6 mm gold sequins and Lucy’s Cards champagne mix.  I also added a few splashes of Heidi Swapp’s shine mist in gold.

ahsang SSS TTT kiss me 1

I hope you like my card!  Don’t forget to join in on the challenge and add your project to the tic-tac-toe blog!

Happy Tuesday!

 

Leave a Reply

