Anything is Possible featuring Mint Owl Studio

Hey guys!  Today I have a card for you using Mint Owl Studio’s Piggy Party and Some Bunny stamp sets.  Pigs can fly, and anything is possible!  😉  I hope my card will encourage someone, and bring a smile to their face.

ahsang MOS pigs fly 2

You can also find my card on the Mint Owl Studio blog today!

To create my card:

  1. I stamped out a sweet piggy from Piggy Party and 5 balloons from Some Bunny onto bristol smooth white cardstock with Memento tuxedo black ink.  Then, using copic markers, I colored in my images.
  2. I fussy cut my images, being especially careful around the bottom of the heart balloons.  I finished off the edges of the cut images with a black marker.
  3. I tied a piece of embroidery thread to the bottom of each heart balloon, and set them aside along with my pig.
  4. On to my sentiment: You can’t tell from the photo, but the sentiment is foiled with rose gold foil.  I created my sentiment on my computer, and printed it out on white cardstock with a laser printer.  Then, I ran it through my laminator with the foil on top.  I love how this turned out!
  5. First, I cut out the sentiment cardstock with Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangle die, and then I used Mama Elephant’s cloud die from the landscape trio.
  6. I used the same rectangle and cloud dies to cut out 2 more cloud pieces out of vellum.
  7. To create my sky background, I die cut a piece of white cardstock with the same stitched rectangle die, and ink blended some Tim Holtz distress ink in tumbled glass.
  8. I adhered the vellum clouds first, and then the sentiment cloud with some foam tape.
  9. I carefully adhered the heart balloons how I wanted them, using foam tape for all of them except the very top balloon.
  10. I gathered the strings and wound it around my piggy, and adhered him with some foam tape.
  11. To finish off my card, I added sequins from Mint Owl Studio’s peach passion mix with Ranger’s multi medium matte, and added some sparkle to my balloons with some clear Wink of Stella.

ahsang MOS pigs fly 1

I really hope you liked my card!  I’ve linked my supplies to some of my favorite shops: Mint Owl Studio, Butterfly Reflections Ink, and Simon Says Stamp!

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

