Cheers shaker card featuring Mint Owl Studio

Hey guys!  Today I have a St. Patty’s themed shaker card for you using Mint Owl Studio’s new scripty sentiments stamp set!  You can find my card on the Mint Owl Studio blog as well!

ahsang MOS cheers 2

In the spirit of St Patrick’s day, I chose green and gold colors, cocktail glasses, and the cheers sentiment.

Here’s how I created my card:

  1. I gold heat embossed the sentiment and the cocktail glasses from the Mint Owl Studio scripty sentiments stamp set on a piece of white cardstock using Versamark ink and Ranger princess gold embossing powder.
  2. Then, I ink blended the panel using Tim Holtz distress ink in lucky clover.  I sprinkled the panel with a little bit of water.  Using a paper towel, I gently picked up some of the ink, creating a bleached effect.
  3. I  die cut a frame out of green glitter paper by DCWV using Simon Says Stamp stitched rectangle dies.
  4. I added acetate to the glitter frame, and 2 layers of foam tape.
  5. I put the shaker card together using Mint Owl Studio 6mm gold sequins and the Mint Owl sequin mix.  I also added in some of Martha Stewart’s green star glitter.
  6. I glued the entire shaker panel to a top folding card base.
  7. To create a simple matching envelope, I stamped 2 cocktail glasses using Hero Arts Ombre ink in mint to green.

ahsang MOS cheers 1

Don’t forget to stop by the Mint Owl Studio blog and shop!

Happy Friday y’all, and cheers to the weekend!

Leave a Reply

