Easter Blessings featuring Mint Owl Studio

Hello crafty friends!

Today I’m on the Mint Owl Studio blog and I have a soft CAS (clean and simple) Easter card featuring the Mint Owl Studio’s Easter Blessings stamp set.  When I saw this stamp set, I knew that I wanted to do some soft watercoloring highlighting this stamp in gold.

ahsang MOS Easter bless 1

First, I used WPlus9’s sunshine layers die to die cut a scalloped rectangle out of watercolor paper.  Then, I treated the entire area with my powder tool, and stamped the large cross with lilies image from Mint Owl Studio’s Easter blessings stamp set using Versamark ink.  I sprinkled my Ranger gold embossing powder over the stamp area, and knocked off the excess.  Then, I carefully stamped the Easter Blessings sentiment inside the cross with Versamark ink, and sprinkled with more Ranger gold embossing powder.  After making sure I knocked off all the excess powder, I heat set the cross and sentiment with my heat tool.  Next, I masked off the scalloped edges with some blue painters tape, and then using Tim Holtz distress inks, I watercolored over the top.  The colors I used are spun sugar, shaded lilac, and tumbled glass.  Since I am impatient, I heat set the water color.  I popped the entire panel on some fun foam, and adhered it to my A2 sized card panel that I made from Bazzill cardstock in icy mint.  To finish off my card I added some clear sequins from Mint Owl Studio’s Peach Passion mix.

ahsang MOS Easter bless 2

I hope you like my card!  Don’t forget to visit the Mint Owl Studio blog and shop!

Leave a Reply

