Some bunny loves you shaker card featuring Mint Owl Studio

Hey guys!  I’m here with a shaker card today featuring the Some Bunny stamp set from Mint Owl studio.  You will find my card on the Mint Owl Studio blog as well!

ahsang MOS bunny love 1

First, I stamped the hugging bunnies and tiny bow from the MOS Some Bunny stamp set with Memento tuxedo black ink on some cardstock.  I colored my images with copic markers.  I used both warm and cool gray makers, with a little hint of pink.  Then, I fussy cut them out.  I glued the bow to the Mama bunny, and added glossy accents on top.  I set aside to dry.

Meanwhile, I inked up my card base (just in the middle) with some Tim Holtz scattered straw distress ink, creating a moon.  On a separate piece of watercolor paper, I die cut a rectangle using Simon Say’s Stamps stitched rectangle die.  I also partially die cut a circle using a Mama Elephant die.  (My first try at partial die cutting!)  Then I hand cut 2 pieces of sticky notes into a hill to act as a template to cut the rest of the partial die cut circle, and then as a mask for my background.  With my mask in place, I stamped a starry sky using stars from the MOS I Moose You stamp set, Versamark ink, and heat embossed using Ranger’s silver embossing powder.  On top, I used my Tim Holtz distress inks in blueprint sketch and chipped sapphire to ink blend a night sky.  I gave the sky a quick spritz with my water bottle, and then pat with a paper towel to get the ink to react with the water leaving bleached spots.  I took the other side of the sticky notes that I had cut to then mask off the sky (once dry) to ink blend my green hill, and heat emboss a sentiment.  I used the “some bunny loves you” sentiment and heat set using the same ink and silver embossing powder.  Then, I used Tim Holtz distress inks in lucky clover and mowed lawn right on top.

I glued on a piece of acetate to the back of my sky/hill panel over the partially die cut circle.  I added a double layer of foam tape, making sure there was no gaps around the circle.  For my sequin mix, I used MOS’s snowflake sequin mix and some Martha Stewart tiny stars.  I placed those sequins over the yellow ink blended area on the card base, keeping the sequins piled up in the middle.  I carefully placed my sky/hill panel on top, keeping an eye on both the spacing and the sequins.  To finish my shaker card, I added the bunnies on top with glue dots.

ahsang MOS bunny love 2

I really hope you like my card.  I love shaker cards!  Thanks for stopping by, and don’t forget to stop by the Mint Owl Studio shop & blog!

Happy Friday y’all!

One thought on “Some bunny loves you shaker card featuring Mint Owl Studio

  1. Pingback: Hello Gorgeous BEYOUTIFUL layout and card | jung ahsang

Leave a Reply

