Mint Owl Studio bunny love

Hi Crafty friends!

I’ve got a cute bunny card featuring Mint Owl Studio’s Some Bunny and Happy Mail stamp sets.  You can see my card on the Mint Owl Studio blog today as well!

ahsang MOS bunny heart 1

For my background, I stamped the heart from the MOS Happy Mail stamp set multiple times with Versamark ink onto some watercolor paper, and heat set using clear embossing powder.  Then I watercolored over the top using Tim Holtz distress inks.

I stamped the bunny heart image from the MOS Some Bunny stamp set onto some bristol paper using Memento tuxedo black ink.  I colored my bunny with cool gray copic markers:  C00, C1, C3, and a little pink R20.  I colored the heart with red copic markers:  R24, R29, R39.  I fussy cut the image out, and mounted the bunny to a circle I had die cut out of bristol paper with foam tape.

I stamped my sentiment from the MOS Some Bunny stamp set onto a piece of black card stock, and heat set using white embossing powder.  I cut it out creating a fishtail/ribbon detail at one end.

To put my card together, I adhered the water color background.  Then I added a piece of black and white washi to ground the image.  I added the white die cut circle with the bunny image, then the sentiment.  To finish off my card, I added clear sequins and some wink of stella glitter marker on top of the red heart.

ahsang MOS bunny heart 2

I wanted to coordinate the envelope, so I used the heart stamp and the MOS You’ve Got Mail stamp from the Happy Mail stamp set with Memento tuxedo black ink.

That’s it for me friends!  I love how bright and colorful my card came out…doesn’t the bunny look so happy?!

Happy Friday!

 

One thought on “Mint Owl Studio bunny love

Leave a Reply

