You’re deer to me featuring Mint Owl Studio

Hey guys!  I’m here with my second blog post of the day!  Woot!  You can also find my card on the Mint Owl Studio blog!

Today I have a cute card featuring Mint Owl Studio’s My Deer stamp set.  I used a variety of techniques on this card:  copic coloring, water coloring, ink blending, and heat embossing.

ahsang MOS deer 1

ahsang MOS deer 2

I colored in my stamped trees and deer with copic markers.  For my background sky, I water colored with distress inks.  I also used distress inks for the hill, except I did a little ink blending with my ink blending tool.  I also heat embossed the sentiment with Versafine onyx black and clear embossing powder.

Supplies used:

Mint Owl Studio My Deer stamp set:  Mint Owl Studio

Mint Owl Studio 6mm gold sequins:  Mint Owl Studio

Memento tuxedo black ink

Copic markers

Tim Holtz distress inks  in the colors:  dusty concord, seedless preserves, picked raspberry, spiced marmalade, carved pumpkin, pine needles, & mowed lawn.

Versafine onyx black ink

Ranger clear embossing powder

Simon Says Stamp stitched rectangle die

Mama Elephant landscape trio die

foam tape

Sakura white gel pen

Thank you so much for stopping by!  Happy Friday!

 

 

Leave a Reply

