It moose be love: Mint Owl Studio

Hey guys!  I’m back with my second post for the day!

My sweet moose shaker card is featured on the mint owl studio blog today!

ahsang MOS moose couple 1

I love the sweet moose image, and decided that Mr. Moose needed a girlfriend.  I stamped 2 moose images, colored them in with copic markers, and fussy cut along the stamped line.  On the second moose, I simply cut off the antlers and added some eyelashes to make a girl moose!  To differentiate her even more, I colored her slightly different as well.  It turned out super cute!

ahsang MOS moose couple 2

Supplies used:

Mint Owl Studio I Moose You stamp set:  Mint Owl Studio

Mint Owl Studio hearts and kisses sequin mix:  Mint Owl Studio

Martha Stewart iridescent hearts glitter

Memento tuxedo black ink

Comic markers

Sakura white gel pen

Simon Says Stamp stitched rectangle dies

Lawn Fawn stitched hearts stackables dies

Mama Elephant landscape trio dies

Tim Holtz distress inks in spun sugar, broken china, and chipped sapphire.

That’s it for me!  If you have any questions, leave them in the comments below!  Don’t forget to check out the Mint Owl Studio shop and blog!

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

