Caring Hearts Card Drive

Hey guys!  I’m sharing some of the cards that I made for the caring hearts card drive 2015.  This card drive collects handmade holiday cards to send along to those living in nursing homes.  You can read about it on Jennifer McGuire’s blog or on Vera Yate’s blog.  I recently sent 30 cards, and I am going to be sharing some on my blog here today.  (I will post links to supplies I used at the bottom of this post)

These 6 cards feature Lawn Fawn’s recent release.  I used Toboggan together and Ready, Set, Snow.  I did a lot of copic coloring, distress ink skies, and snow using the Simon Says Stamp falling snow stencil.

ahsang CHD 1

For the next 6 cards, I used Wplus9 Holiday Boughs stamp set, Hero Arts Family and Friends stamp set, and Essentials by Ellen Mondo Poinsettia by Julie Ebersole stamp set.  I did more copic coloring and lots of gold embossing.

ahsang CHD 2

For the next 6 cards, I used Mama Elephant Merry Script creative cuts, Mama Elephant Charmed stamp set, Simon Says stamp & Clearly Besotted collaboration Holiday Banners stamp set, and Tim Holtz Holiday Knit layering stencil.

ahsang CHD 3

The last 4 cards I have feature Lawn Fawn Winter Penguin stamp, Lawn Fawn Winter Sparrows stamp set, Lawn Fawn Love you a Latte stamp set, and My Favorite Things Fall Florals stamp set.  (I hand painted that red & black plaid background after seeing Kristina Werner’s card here.)

ahsang CHD 4

I hand wrote a holiday message inside each card, signed my name, and included my state with a gold sharpie marker.

ahsang CHD 5

Have you participated in this card drive?  You still have time to get your cards in!  You have until Nov 27 to send in your cards, whether you decide to send 1 or 50.

If you have any questions, leave them down below!  Thanks so much for stopping by!

Happy Thursday!

Links to some of the supplies mentioned:

Lawn Fawn Toboggan Together stamp set:  BRILF

Lawn Fawn Toboggan Together lawn cuts:  BRILF

Lawn Fawn Ready, Set, Snow stamp set:  BRILF

Simon Says Stamp falling snow stencil:  SSS

Wplus9 Holiday Boughs stamp set:  BRI

Hero Arts Family & Friends stamp set:  BRIHA

Essentials by Ellen Mondo Poinsettia by Julie Ebersole:  EH

Mama Elephant Merry script creative cuts:  ME

Mama Elephant Charmed stamp set:  ME

Mama Elephant Charmed creative cuts:  ME

Clearly Besotted & Simon Says Stamp Holiday Banners stamp set:  SSS

Tim Holtz Holiday layering stencil:  SSS

Lawn Fawn Winter Penguin stamp set:  BRILF

Lawn Fawn Winter Sparrows stamp set:  BRILF

Lawn Fawn Love you a Latte stamp set:  BRILF

My Favorite Things Fall Florals stamp set:  BRIMFT

My Favorite Things Fall Florals Die-namics:  BRIMFT

Avery Elle Sweet Scallops Elle-ments die set:  BRI

Distress inks:  BRISSS

Hero Arts gold embossing powder:  BRIHA

Gansai Tambi water color set:  BRI

Copic markers:  BRI

Pretty Pink Posh sparkling clear sequins:  PPP

Lucy’s cards sequin shaker selections in gold dust:  BRI

gold sharpie marker:  AMZN

7 thoughts on “Caring Hearts Card Drive

  1. Wow! So much of your heart and soul went into these cards! They are simply amazing! Going to pin some of them to my Lawn Fawn board now. 😉

    Like

  2. Pingback: cards for 2016 Caring Hearts Card Drive | jung ahsang

Leave a Reply

