E’s 5th birthday story: scrapbook and card making

Hey everyone!

My second daughter turned 5 at the beginning of July, and I am just now getting around to scrapbooking her 5 year old and birthday party layouts.

She changed her mind a million times on what theme she wanted for her birthday, but finally decided on Doc McStuffins (a Disney Jr cartoon).  I made her a birthday card and party favors featuring her favorite character on the show: lambie.

ahsang ebday1

ahsang ebday 2

I used Lawn Fawn flirty frames stamp set for the swirly circle frame for both the card and party bag.  I used the Lawn Fawn goodie bag die for the party bag.  I also used Simon Says Stamp 6×6 tiny spaced hearts stencil on the card, and Simon Says Stamp 6×6 wide stripes stamp on the party bags.  Since we were having an outdoor party, we stuffed the bags with candy that wouldn’t melt, like gummy bears and lollipops.

Here is her Five year old layout:

ahsang ebday3

ahsang ebday4

For this layout I used a lot of American Crafts Dear Lizzy product.  I always love anything from the Dear Lizzy lines!  Her Fine and Dandy collection has a bit of a birthday theme to it, so it’s perfect!  I used the 6×6 paper pad and a pack of the die cut card stock shapes.

Here’s her birthday party double page layout.  (I blurred some faces and names for privacy.)  There are a lot of #5s in this layout.   How many can you spot, lol!

ahsang ebday5

For birthday parties and events where I have a lot of photos, this is my go-to layout.  The double page grid easily allows me to incorporate a ton of photos, and I can still pretty it up with patterned paper, stickers, stamps, etc.  I used to punch out the squares with a giant square punch, but now I have nested square dies, so I can die cut the squares, and even square frames…I absolutely love my sizzix die cut machine!

Again, I used a lot of Dear Lizzy Fine and Dandy product.  I also incorporated a few stamp sets.  I try to get as much use out of my stamp sets as possible.  I used Mama Elephant Charmed, Lawn Fawn Fintastic Friends, and Avery Elle Numbered Balloons.

Let me know if you have any specific questions, and I’ll gladly answer if I can!

Happy Wednesday!

p.s. there are 7 number 5s in the party layout, not including the 5 in the dates!

One thought on “E’s 5th birthday story: scrapbook and card making

  1. Pingback: August 2015 crafty and beauty faves: they come in pairs | jung ahsang

Leave a Reply

