3 cards with lots of stripes and watercoloring

Hello crafty friends!

Ever since the pretty pink posh watercolor blog hop (you can see my post here: water color blog hop), I have been loving water coloring on my cards.  Even though water coloring isn’t my strong suit, it has been fun to experiment with different techniques and different water color mediums, like the Zig real brush pens and Distress inks.  I have also always loved stripes, so I ordered the Simon Says Stamp wide stripe background stamp as soon as it was back in stock.  A lot of my cards lately have stripes, watercoloring, and clear sequins.

Today, I am sharing 3 recent cards that I made.  I will list the products I used at the end of the post.  Also, I ordered a custom “handmade by” stamp from etsy (shop name is Stamp Couture), and I love it!  It’s so nice to just stamp the back of my cards.

ahsang 3 cards 1

I wish you could see these cards in real life.  The colors are so vibrant, and I added some sparkle with my wink of stella glitter pen.  All the ballons are covered with the glitter pen and glossy accents.

Here are the close ups:

Card #1:  “you’re fintastic!” featuring Lawn Fawn Fintastic Friends stamp set.

ahsang 3 cards 2

Card #2:  “CONGRATS” featuring Winnie & Walter The Party stamp set.

ahsang 3 cards 3

Card #3:  “you are awesome” using Mama Elephant Carnival Cupcakes stamp set & Lawn Fawn Flirty Frames stamp set.  This card was heavily inspired by one of my favorite card makers, Nicole (instagram @unifyhandmade).ahsang 3 cards 4

Supplies:

Card #1:

* Lawn Fawn Fintastic Friends stamp set & coordinating die for the fish tank (I fussy cut the fish and water plant)

* Ranger Archival Ink in jet black

* Tim Holtz Distress Ink in colors chipped sapphire, tumbled glass, salty ocean, scattered straw, rusty hinge, & aged mahogany (for the fish tank)

* Kuretake Zig Clean Color Real Brush Pens in Blue, Yellow, Orange, Light Green, Green, and Brown (for the fish & plant)

* ZIG wink of stella glitter brush marker pen

* Simon Says Stamp Wide Stripes background stamp

* VersaMagic ink in Sea Breeze

* Pretty Pink Posh sparkling clear sequins

…..

Card #2:

* Winnie & Walter The Party stamp set

* Tim Holtz water color paper

* Simon Says Stamp stitched rectangle dies

* Ranger archival ink in jet black

* Kuretake Zig Clean Color Real Brush Pens in Blue, Yellow, Orange, Light Green, Carmine Red, Cobalt Blue & Light Violet

* ZIG wink of stella glitter brush marker pen

* Ranger glossy accents

* Tim Holtz Distress Ink in colors chipped sapphire, tumbled glass, salty ocean, and evergreen bough

* Pretty Pink Posh sparkling clear sequins

* black card stock

* Wplus9 Basic Banners stamp set (CONGRATS)

* Versamark stamp pad

* WOW white embossing powder

…..

Card #3:

* Tim Holtz water color paper

* Tim Holtz Distress Ink in colors spun sugar, picked raspberry, ripe persimmon, and scattered straw

* Hero Arts Thanks stamp & cut (you are awesome)

* Memento tuxedo black ink

* Lawn Fawn Flirty Frames stamp set & coordinating die

* Mama Elephant Carnival Cupcakes stamp set

* Copic Markers (sorry, I didn’t keep track of the color)

* Ranger glossy accents

* Pretty Pink Posh sparkling clear sequins

…..

…and that’s it!  Thanks for stopping by friends!

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

