Mama Elephant rainbow card

Hey everyone!

Today, I’m sharing a card I made.

ahsang rainbow card 1

On the Mama Elephant blog, the challenge for July is RAINBOW, which turned out to be perfect for me.

Towards the end of the daily marker 30 day coloring challenge, I had colored the Mama Elephant large image from the Photo Bomb stamp set using copic markers.  Later, I added the hash tag #theHumanRainbow after I watched Sandy Allnock’s video on coloring different skin tones.

So, using my paper trimmer, I cut out the colored image to look like a polaroid.  I stamped the smile sentiment from the Mama Elephant photo bomb stamp set on the bottom.  Then, I cut a piece of black card stock to back my image and used foam tape to make it pop from the background.

For the background, I used the Simon Says Stamp tiny spaced hearts stencil.  I used Ranger Texture paste and Distress inks to create a rainbow.  I love the way it turned out!  This was my first time using texture paste, and it’s so fun!  You’ll be seeing texture paste on my next few projects I’m sure!

ahsang rainbow card 2

ahsang rainbow card 3

On the inside, I stamped a sentiment from the same Mama Elephant Photo bomb stamp set, and colored in the letters using copic markers.

This card was so much fun to put together!  Leave any questions in the comment section, and I’ll try my best to answer!

Happy Monday y’all!

2 thoughts on “Mama Elephant rainbow card

Leave a Reply

