Handmade cards & gifts

Hello all!

I have been loving making handmade cards, as you can tell from my previous posts as of late.  They add a nice touch to small gifts.  Today, I’ll be sharing 3 cards that I made along with small gifts.  (I will try to list all the supplies I used at the bottom of this post.)

First up, a congrats shaker card.  I recently shot newborn pictures for a sweet couple.  Along with their digital images, I made a cute card congratulating them on their beautiful baby girl.  ahsang gift&card 3

Second, is a thank you card along with a small teacher appreciation gift.  This was for my younger daughter’s preschool teacher, and my 4 year old picked everything out!  (We also included a nice big bar of Lindt chocolate.)

ahsang gift&card 1

Last, is a thank you card and mini orchid for a last day of school teacher gift.  This was for my 3rd grader’s teacher, and the theme for their class gift was grow.  The class gift was a decorated plant pot with all the students thumb prints & a gift card.  My daughter wanted to give something to her teacher in addition to the class gift, so when I saw these mini orchids at the store, I thought it’d be perfect.

ahsang gift&card 2

For card #1, I used:

*Neenah white card stock  *Mama Elephant playful pups stamps  *Lawn Fawn flirty frames stamps & coordinating dies  *CONGRATS is from Wplus9 basic banners stamp set  *Simon Says Stamp stitched rectangle dies  *Memento tuxedo black ink  *Copic markers (sorry, I didn’t keep track of the colors I used)  *Versamagic Dew Drop ink in pink grapefruit  *Teresa Collins sequins  *Pretty Pink Posh sparkling clear sequins 6mm  *Martha Stewart Crafts Iridescent Hearts & Stars Glitter  *Hot off the Press heat resistant acetate  *foam tape

For card #2, I used:

*Neenah white card stock  *Pretty Pink Posh Stitched Duo 2 die  *Lawn Fawn chit chat stamp set (birds & flowers on the card base)  *Hero Arts flowers stamp and cut (thank you banner)  *Memento tuxedo black ink  *Copic markers (sorry, I didn’t keep track of the colors I used)  *Tim Holtz distress inks in salty ocean and mustard seed  *foam tape

For card #3, I used:

*Neenah white card stock  *Tim Holtz water color paper  *Stampendous wood mounted stamp  *Versafine black onyx ink  *Zig clean color real brush pens in colors: 050 yellow, 070 orange, 025 pink, 081 light violet, 041 light green, 040 green  *black card stock  *Wplus9 basic banners (A NOTE OF THANKS)  *Versamark ink  *Wow superfine white embossing powder  *Pretty Pink Posh sparkling clear sequins 6mm  *foam tape

Thanks for dropping by!  Sorry if you’re tired of these hand made cards posts, but I have just been loving them!  I have been scrapbooking also, and I should have a scrapbook layout post up soon!

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

