Bluebonnet scrapbook layouts (x3)

Around Easter, Texas fields erupt with beautiful bluebonnets.  In some areas, the flowers are so lush, and when the wind is blowing, it looks like you’re looking at waves in an ocean.  When the wild flowers start popping up, parents get their kids dressed up to get their annual bluebonnet pictures…some even get their pets for bluebonnet pictures.  I am one of these parents.  If we get enough rain, the bluebonnets are too pretty to resist.  I know that one day, I will love having these annual pictures to see how my girls have grown and changed.  (That’s why I love scrapbooking.)  I hope that my girls won’t tire of their photog mom dragging them through bluebonnet fields for that perfect pic.

I had to scrap this year’s bluebonnet pictures, and I scrapped them 3 times.  Here’s why:  I have family scrapbook albums, and I have an album for each of my girls.  (I told them they could take their albums with them when they get married and have families of their own.)  So, I have one layout for our family album, on layout for L, and another for little E.  I don’t scrap everything 3 times, but if it’s a big event (Disney!), or I really like the pictures I will.  Usually for school layouts, I make a layout just for their individual albums.  Do you have multiple albums?  I had just talked to an instagram friend about multiple albums, so I know I’m not the only one!

On to the layouts…

Here’s the one for our family album:

ahsang bb1

ahsang bb2

Here’s the layout for my little E’s album:

ahsang bb3

ahsang bb4

and here’s the layout for my older daughter’s album:

ahsang bb5

ahsang bb6

I used a lot of my scraps for these layouts…I know that I used a lot of older product.  I dug through my scrap pile and pulled out some blue, green, aqua, and black & white patterned paper.  I’m not too sure on all the brands, but I know that I used some of my favorites, like Dear Lizzy, Studio Calico, Heidi Swapp, Teresa Collins, MME, and Basic Grey.  If you have any specific questions, leave a comment, and I’ll try my best to answer.

Leave a Reply

