April 2015 favorites

Hello!

It has been a busy month for us!  My daughter’s & my husband’s birthdays are in April, school testing, getting ready for dance recitals, teacher appreciation week, and the end of the school year…the list goes on and on!

I just have a few favorites that I have been loving for April.

ahsang april fave

1.  My only new beauty fave this month are these mini neon pastel nail polishes from Color Club.  The names of the colors (from L to R) are “meet me at the rink,” “hot hot hot pants,” & “til the record stops.”  I am loving the bright color on my tan skin; it’ll be great for the summer!  Here is a pic I posted of the orange color on my nails on my instagram: https://instagram.com/p/1yzdOpvCRe/?taken-by=junglebarrya

2.  Hero Arts Ombre ink pads…OBSESSED!  These are my favorite ink pads, and I just got them in April!  I used them to make the cards in my previous blog post.  Right now, I only have the “pool to navy,” and the “pink to red,” but I want them all!  I believe there are only 5 colors out now, but I saw a sneak peak floating around instagram for new colors coming out soon!

3.  These small stamp sets by W Plus 9 are so useful!  I have used them on so many projects now, both scrapbooking and card-making!  I have been using the stars in the “Little Bits” set non-stop, and I love the versatile sentiments in the “Basic Banners” set.

…and that’s it!  These are great staples for my craft and nail polish stash!  What have you been loving?

Happy Sunday friends.

Leave a Reply

