2 cards using Simon Says Stamp Best Mom Ever stamp set

Hey guys!

The stamp/ card making obsession continues!

I will be sharing 2 cards featuring Simon Says Stamp Best Mom Ever stamp set (This post is not sponsored.).  This stamp set is perfect for cards for your girl friends, your daughters, and of course, your mom.  Mother’s day is right around the corner, and this stamp set is perfect!  Not only can you use this stamp set for Mother’s Day, but I think it would be perfect for any occasion, like birthdays, good luck, happy anniversary, etc.

Here is my first card:

ahsang rose card 1

ahsang rose card 2

This is just a general “Love you to the stars and back” card.  With a different sentiment on the inside, it can be for anyone, for any occasion.

Here are the steps I took to make this card.

1.  I stamped some roses and leaves with Memento tuxedo black ink on Neenah white card stock.  I colored in the roses and leaves with copic markers and my wink of stella pen.

2.  I cut the images, being really careful around the stems and leaves.

3.  I played around with the flowers until I had it positioned just the way I wanted it.  I glued down the tallest rose, and a single leaf to the background paper (which I had already cut down to size).  The next flower to the left, i adhered with some low dimensional foam tape.  I adhered the last rose and the stem with leaves to the back of the mason jar.  The mason jar is from a Dear Lizzy patterned paper that I cut out (one of my favorite papers ever!).

4.  I adhered the mason jar with the rose and leaves using some thick foam adhesive so it would stick up a little higher than the 2nd rose.

5.  I machine stitched a border around the confetti background paper.  The background paper is from a paper pad by Heidi Swapp.

6.  I adhered the background paper to the card base.

Such a simple card, but I love the way it turned out!

Here is my second card:

ahsang rose card 3

ahsang rose card 4

Another general card, you could send to anyone on any occasion using the right sentiment on the inside of the card.

Here are my steps:

1.  I stamped the roses and leaves with clear versamark ink on Tim Holtz watercolor paper.  Then I sprinkled some WOW white embossing powder on the stamped image, and heat set the stamp.  I watercolored the images using Tim Holtz distress inks in picked raspberry, spiced marmalade, mustard seed, and mowed lawn.

2.  I heat set the images, and then cut out the roses and leaves.

3.  I cut out the floral background paper to size.  It’s by American Crafts that I found in the dollar section at Target.  (Yep!)  Then, I grabbed a piece of scrap pink card stock, and ran it through my sizzix using the stitched rectangle die from the Pretty Pink Posh stitched duo die set.

4.  I hand wrote the sentiment out on vellum, and set it aside to dry.  Once dry, I cut it down to size, an then cut a little notch on the left side, although it’s hard to see in the photo.

5.  To assemble, I glued down the floral background paper to my card base.  Next, I glued down the pink card stock.  Then, I put a little glue on the vellum sentiment (just on the right side where I knew it would be hidden under the roses), and adhered it to the pink card stock.  Next, I adhered the yellow rose, the orange rose, and the leaves using glue dots.  Finally, I added the pink rose with foam adhesive.

I love how these cards turned out.  If you have any questions, just ask!  I am still a newbie to card making, but I would be glad to help if I can!

Have a wonderful Tuesday!

One thought on “2 cards using Simon Says Stamp Best Mom Ever stamp set

Leave a Reply

