Disney Layouts (& a scrappy tip)

It’s been 4 months since we went to Disney, and I’m still trying to find time to scrapbook this vacation!  I managed to scrap my daughters’ bibbidi bobbidi boutique appointments, which I blogged about here:  https://jungahsang.wordpress.com/2015/03/09/2-disney-scrapbook-layouts/

I recently scrapped a brief “recap” of our week long trip for each of my girls’ albums.  To make it easier on me, I made them both very similar, using a lot of the same elements.  Also to keep it easier on me, I used my favorite, classic grid layout.  I like how many photos I can fit in, and I like that I can still add enough embellishments to add interest.  (For our family album, I plan to scrap a double page layout for each day at Disney.)

Here’s the double page for my younger’s album:

ahsang disney 1

with some close ups:

ahsang disney 2

ahsang disney 3

…and here’s my older’s:

ahsang disney 4

with some close ups:

ahsang disney 5

ahsang disney 6

And here’s my Scrappy tip:

One of my favorite alpha stickers EVER is the October Afternoon thrift shop collection alpha sticker sheet (which is now discontinued).  The font and size are perfect!  However, the colors I had left didn’t really go with my layout.  After toying with some other alphas, I kept coming back to the OA stickers, wondering how I could make it work.  Since I had my supplies out from making the simply MAGIC square (seen above), I decided to try to ink the OA letters, and it worked like a charm!  I stuck the letters I needed on some old sticker packaging, and took my ink blending tools, and inked over the letters.  Then I splattered the letters with some gold mist for some extra oomph.

ahsang disney 7

I’m not going to list my supplies this time, because I dug into my scraps, and there are a ton of different companies.  Let me know if you have any questions though!

Leave a Reply

