Cards featuring Mama Elephant Carnival Cupcakes Stamps

Hey y’all!

I’ve got another card post for you…told you I’m obsessed!

I recently ordered Mama Elephant’s Carnival Cupcakes clear stamp set from simonsaysstamp.com.  I love how you can mix and match the little critters and the cupcakes, or you can use the animals or the cupcakes by themselves!  The more versatile the stamps, the better!  You can use a variety of media for these stamps as well.  You can color them in with copic markers, water colors, color pencil…the possibilities are endless.  You can find this stamp set here: http://mamaelephant.com/collections/animals/products/carnival-cupcakes

Here are 4 cards that I created using these stamps.

ahsang me cards 4

First up is a little shaker card, featuring the cute little lion!

ahsang me cards 5

ahsang me cards 9

Supplies used:  Mama Elephant Carnival Cupcakes stamp, Memento tuxedo black ink, Copic markers, Basic Grey capture 6×6 paper pad, Stephanie Bernard for Sizzix Happy Birthday stamp, Spellbinders circle dies, Studio Calico gold enamel dots and star wood veneer, Martha Stewart Iridescent Hearts & Stars Glitter Set, glossy accents, and sequins found at JoAnn.

Next up is a little bunny card:

ahsang me cards 2

ahsang me cards 8

Supplies used:  Mama Elephant Carnival Cupcakes stamp, Copic markers, Basic Grey capture 6×6 paper pad, Memento tuxedo black ink, Great Impressions Happy Birthday wooden stamp, American Crafts Zing clear embossing powder, Spellbinders circle dies, and sequins found at JoAnn.

Next is the little sheep card:

ahsang me cards 1

ahsang me cards 6

Supplies used: Mama Elephant Carnival Cupcakes stamp, Copic markers, older K & Co paper pad, Memento tuxedo black ink, Inkadinkado Happy Birthday wooden stamp, American Crafts Zing white embossing powder, Spellbinders square dies, Maggie Holmes bow, Tim Holtz water color paper, Tim Holtz distress inks.

Last, but not least, the teddy bear card:

ahsang me cards 3

ahsang me cards 7

Supplies used: Mama Elephant Carnival Cupcakes stamp, Copic markers, Basic Grey capture 6×6 paper pad, Memento tuxedo black ink, Teresa Collins happy birthday sticker and enamel dots, Sizzix tag dies, and Martha Stewart twine.

I ended up coloring in all my stamped images with Copic markers, and cutting them out by hand.  I absolutely adore this stamp set, and I’m obsessed with my new Sizzix die cutting machine and dies!  Hope you all have a wonderful weekend and upcoming week!  Let me know if you have any questions!  (This post is not sponsored, I just love the stamps.)

Happy Sunday!

One thought on “Cards featuring Mama Elephant Carnival Cupcakes Stamps

  1. Pingback: April 2015 favorites | jung ahsang

Leave a Reply

