3 simple cards

Hello!

Today, I’m sharing 3 simple cards that I made.  I recently got a Sizzix die cutting machine for my birthday, and I picked up some new Tim Holtz distress ink colors and some Tim Holtz ink blending tools.  I have also been super inspired by card-making geniuses Jennifer McGuire and Kristina Werner.

Here are my 3:

ahsang card 1

1.  Thanks so much:

ahsang card 2

Supplies:  Tim Holtz distress inks in peacock feathers, picked raspberry, and spiced marmalade, Tim Holtz blending tool, the sentiment is my handwriting, and Studio Calico gold glitter stars.

2. Happy Birthday:

ahsang card 3

Supplies:  Sizzix die cutting machine, Spellbinders circle dies, Inkadinkado “Happy Birthday” stamp, Versamark ink, American Crafts Zing embossing powder in gold, Tim Holtz distress inks in peacock feathers, picked raspberry, and spiced marmalade, Tim Holtz blending tool, and Heidi Swapp gold stars.

3. butterfly card:

ahsang card 4

Supplies:  The paper studio butterfly punch, Sizzix die cutting machine, Spellbinders circle dies, Tim Holtz distress inks in peacock feathers, picked raspberry, and spiced marmalade, Tim Holtz blending tool, and Heidi Swapp color shine in gold.

I really loved working with these inks and the blending tool.  It’s such a cool effect the way the distress ink reacts to water droplets!

I am pretty new to card-making (besides the few that I’ve made for family), but I am quickly getting hooked.  I have already received an order from Simon Says Stamp with a few goodies, and I’m itching to place another order already!  Copic markers have also become quite an [expensive] obsession!  Stay tuned for more cards!  (…as if I needed another paper hobby!)

Happy Wednesday y’all!

2 thoughts on “3 simple cards

Leave a Reply

