February 2015 favorites

Hello all!  Another month has flown on by!

Continuing with my monthly favorites series, here are just a few things I have been loving in February.

ahsang feb fave 1

1.  First up are these label stickers that I got at JoAnn.  They have been awesome for scrapbooking, and for my new paper hobby planning.  They come in several color families, and I believe each pack (2 sheets) were only $1 or so.

ahsang feb fave 2

2.  Next up is a hair mask.  I have heard a lot of good things about the Macadamia deep repair masque, but it is a pretty pricey brand.  My hair has been super dry this winter, so when I saw it at TJ Maxx, I scooped up the 3.3 oz tube to try it out.  (I got this size for just under $10.  I have seen it at other stores for $17.)  Needless to say I loved it so much that I went back to get the 16.9 oz tub!  A little goes a long way, it smells really good, and my hair is super soft afterwards!

ahsang feb fav 4

3.  Finally, a snack.  It is a bad idea to go to Target, or any other store that has food for that matter, on a hungry stomach.  I was trying to refrain myself from grabbing the biggest classic Lays bags ever made, so I headed over to the snack/cracker isle.  The turquoise blue and simple packaging of the Simply balanced brand really caught my eye.  I decided on a box of the cranberry oat multigrain crisps, and immediately broke into them in the car.  YUM!!!  Imagine wheat bread with dried fruit, toasted, and then turned into croutons… that’s what these delicious bite-sized goodness are.  I finished this box by myself in 2 days.  On my behalf, there’s not TOO much in the bag.  (I have only seen this brand at Target…perhaps it’s an in-store brand?)

ahsang feb fave 3

That’s what I’ve been loving lately…  I would love to hear what your February favorites are!

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

