2015 handmade valentine card swap

Hello all!  I hope February has been good to you so far!

Speaking of February, the Hallmark holiday, the love and hearts holiday, Valentine’s day is right around the corner!  I love Valentine’s day…even more so since having kids.  (I always get the girls a little Valentine’s surprise every year.)

Looking through instagram, I somehow came across a handmade Valentine’s card swap, and I signed up for it just in time.  You can read about it here:  http://www.thestationeryplace.com/2015/01/2015-handmade-valentine-swap.html .  After a couple days, I was e-mailed 3 names and addresses to send my cards to.  So exciting!  Last weekend, I made cards and put together some goodies to send off to my swap partners.  I also sent one to the swap host Lyndsey, so I made 4 packages total.  I love getting traditional mail (#happymail) and I love Valentine’s day, so I’m super excited to see what will pop up in my mail box in the next couple of days!

Here is what I sent off:

ahsang val swap 1

ahsang val swap 2

The cup stamp is by gossamer blue, and the puffy heart stickers are by K&Company that I picked up at target.  The heart patterned paper is from the target dollar spot (last year).

Have an awesome Thursday & upcoming Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

