scrapbooking: putting my second child first.

Hello all!

For a clean start to 2015, I decided to clean and purge my scrapbook room the other day…OMG the dust!!!  I also had a bunch of layouts that needed to be put away into albums.  I have albums specifically for each of my girls and albums for family stuff as well.  When I was putting layouts away, I noticed that I had very few layouts of my 2nd daughter.  I had scrapped 3x for her last year…her birthday, her first dance class, and halloween.  Meanwhile, my older daughter had tons of layouts: horse camp, school activities, art camp, halloween, and so on.  Granted, some of that has to do with my older daughter having more going on, but I looked back on my older’s many albums and realized that I scrapped a ton of her as a baby and toddler.  I know, I know…all that first born business…new mom wanting to capture and documenting EVERYthing, and having the time to do so, but I know that my little girl was disappointed when her album had only a few pages that she quickly looked through, while her older sister was looking through her packed album.

So….I am putting my second child first.  I am going to catch up on some of her layouts.  I will make her feel special and just as important.  I will make sure she knows how much I love her.

With that said, I completed 2 layouts for her album, and thought I would share them here.

Love you so:  clean, simple, with a small letter to my Ellie.

ahsang 31

ahsang e2

In this layout, I used a lot of dear lizzy, studio calico, and heidi swap products.  I also purchased digital printables by one little bird you can find on the-lilypad.com  The alpha is older product from k & co.

Ellie’s first week of preschool:  colorful & using my favorite grid design.

ahsang e3

ahsang e4   ahsang e5

some products used include:  dear lizzy, studio calico, teresa collins, studio calico, mme, october afternoon, freckled fawn, american crafts, pebbles…

What about you?  Have you kept up with all your kids’ stories equally?  …or are you playing catch up like me?  My little on has just started pre-school 2 days a week, and will be going to kinder in the fall, so I am sure I will have lots to scrap.

Happy Tuesday friends!

Leave a Reply

