2014 December Daily: Day 1-7

I have finally made some progress on my December Daily!  Normally, I keep up with it every day.  However, because we were on vacation at Disney the first week of December, I have been playing catch up ever since!

This year I’m using the October Afternoon daily flash album.  Since it’s thinner than albums that I’ve previously used, I’m trying to keep my pages pretty flat.  For my album cover, I decided to keep it simple.  I just used some red yarn and wood veneer that I got at Michael’s.

ahsang 2014 DDalbum

And here’s my title page:

ahsang 2014 DDcover

Day 1:

ahsang 2014 DD1

Day 1 in my album with a 4×6 journaling card:

ahsang 2014 DD1 -1

ahsang 2014 DD1 -2

Day 2:

ahsang 2014 DD2

Day 2 in my album with a 4×6 photo & journaling card on the back:

ahsang 2014 DD2 -1

ahsang 2014 DD2 -2

Day 3:

ahsang 2014 DD3

Day 4:

ahsang 2014 DD4

Day 5:

ahsang 2014 DD5

Days 6 & 7:

ahsang 2014 DD6&7

I used a lot of products from Teresa Collins, Studio Calico, Dear Lizzy, American Crafts, October Afternoon, Heidi Swapp, Elle’s Studio, Pebbles & some older Martha Stewart.  Some of the numbers are from a free advent tag printable found on the simple as that blog, here:  http://simpleasthatblog.com/2014/11/free-printable-advent-calendar-christmas-countdown-tags.html  and I used a paislee press digital template on page 2 that I purchased here:  http://the-lilypad.com/store/pressplate-no39.html  .

If you have any specific questions about a product, I will answer to my best ability.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

