December Daily 2013: Part I

I’m so ready for the holidays!  We are only just into the first week of November, but I’m already dreaming of December!  We have big plans in December, and I can’t wait to document it in DD 2014.  I’m sure you all know about December Daily already, but if not, in a nutshell, it’s documenting/ scrapbooking the 25 days of December.  You can find all the information there is to know on Ali Edward’s blog!  This year will be my 5th year participating, and I so love this project!

Since I didn’t have a blog before recently, I thought it would be fun to post my December Daily album from last year.  Since it will be picture heavy, I decided to split it into two parts… here we go!  (some names and faces may be blurred out for privacy)

The album I used is a SNAP album by simple stories:

ahsang dd cover

ahsang dd intro

Day 1:  I surprisingly had my Christmas cards ordered early!

ahsang dd 1

Day 2:

ahsang dd 2

Day 3 & 4: SANTA!

ahsang dd 3 & 4

Day 5 & 6:

ahsang dd 5 & 6

Day 7:

ahsang dd 7

Day 8 & 9: wrapping our first few gifts

ahsang dd 8 & 9

Day 10 & 11:

ahsang dd 10 & 11

Day 12:  Watched Frozen & our Christmas playlist on repeat!

ahsang dd 12

Day 13: crafty ornaments

ahsang dd 13

This was my first pocket-style/ project life-style album, and I love it!  This is the style I will be using this year as well.  I can’t remember where all the products are from, but I did use American Craft thickers, Dear Lizzy, Studio Calico, Martha Stewart & October Afternoon.  I also used digital overlays from Ali Edwards and Paislee Press.

Stay tuned for the rest of my 2013 album!

Happy Friday friends!

Leave a Reply

