getting crafty: hand made gifts

I am a giver.  I love giving gifts to friends and family.  When I have the time and the motivation, I like to put some thought into celebrating the recipient and make hand made gifts.  I think it adds a nice personal touch.

Some gifts I’ve made previously include scarves, baby quilts, cards, photo books, personalized bags, cookies and cakes.  This time, I decided to try and make a crayon roll for a sweet little girl.  A one year old may be too young for crayons yet, but we all know how time flies!  She’ll be an artist in no time!

I bought a few fabric squares and ribbon at JoAnn’s, picked up some twistable crayons at the grocery store, looked at some inspiration on pinterest, and got started.

jungahsang crayon roll inside jungahsang crayon roll outside

To add to the gift, I bought a little drawing pad from target.  I thought this would be a great gift for both baby girl and her mom!  Mom can simply throw the drawing pad and crayon roll into her purse or diaper bag…portable entertainment!

jungahsang crayon roll & drawing pad

I really love how this hand made gift turned out!  I can’t wait to make one for my 4 year old!

Do you make hand made gifts?  Got any good ideas?  I would love to know!

*edited to add this birthday card I made to include with this cute gift:

jungahsang happy birthday card

(paper is dear lizzy, & the cork accent is maggie holmes)

Happy tuesday y’all!

Leave a Reply

