sisters, a little bit about me (and a freebie)

I am lucky that I have 2 sisters.  My girls are lucky that they have a sister.

Lets back pedal a little bit…  My parents came to the United States when I was 3, and my mom was heavily pregnant.  How lucky am I that she gave me a sister?   Because I didn’t know any English until I started kindergarten, and because my parents spoke very little English themselves, my sister and I were BFFs by default.  We did everything together.  We shared a room together, we played with hand-me-down barbies together, we rode bikes down the street, we walked to school together…the list goes on and on!  My 2nd sister wasn’t born until I was in middle school, but I helped my mom raise her.  Needless to say, we are still pretty close to one another.

I was on the simple as that blog, and I can across a picture of her 2 daughters with the words “Because I have a sister I will always have a friend.”  Here is the link:  http://simpleasthatblog.com/2014/07/simple-things-sunday-explorealberta.html

I don’t know why, but that immediately hit home with me!  I knew that I wanted to make some handwritten art for my girls’ room, because it was just perfect.  Here’s what I came up with:

jungahsang sisters

and here it is framed:

jungahsang sisters frame

I used an old ikea frame that I already had, and the stars are Studio Calico stickers.

** freebie:  If you’d like a copy for your daughter’s room or for your project life, leave your e-mail in the comments below and I will e-mail you a scanned copy! **

happy Monday!

3 thoughts on “sisters, a little bit about me (and a freebie)

Leave a Reply

